Canvas one stitching complete

Canvas one stitching complete

After a busy week of family activity and preparations for a craft fair this Saturday, I knew time would be precious and scarce so I made sure I earmarked a good two days to stitch….. and I’m pleased to say that I’ve completed three out of the four canvases. Whoop whoop!!

Canvas two and three stitching complete

Canvas two and three stitching complete

I’ve only photographed two and three on the frames but canvas one is ready to go too. So exciting to see it all come together.

If I’m being honest it’s been a bit of a grey week; sometimes it gets so busy my head spins. But a wise old man spoke into this situation for me yesterday, ringing me out of the blue to share a thought that spoke directly into where I was. “It’s so important,” he said, “to notice the detail and embrace the grey days.” We went on to talk about how just doing the mundane things with an prayerful attitude helps you to notice the colour, because it is still all around you. So today I’m going to be mindful in everything I do, noticing the emergence of spring all around us as we do the school run, looking at people’s faces as I do the shopping and being present with my children. My grey days are about to get a whole more vibrant.

