The second layer went on this morning

The second layer went on this morning

The second layer of text went on early this morning. Hopefully I can get a third, a fourth and even a fifth on today. The weather yesterday was unbelievably cold and the paint was still not dry in places last night. For the next few layers the dryness is not so important. The first layer, being the foundational truth, needs to be dry and not move as the next layers are painted on top.

The background will become more full with words until it is completely covered. I think I will separate the canvases now and do specific verses for the four different parts of the vision. In this way I can control the colour of the background and slightly adjust it for each of the canvases. I can also get some of them outside to dry if the weather holds while I work on the others. Preparing to get messy…

