New hair!

New hair!

After a much needed hair cut early this morning I think I was definitely up for that much coveted award ‘most glamorous hair found in a shed.’ Seemed a bit surreal as I got completely messy from the neck down, especially my hands, which are now totally wrecked. My head could go to the ball but the rest of me sure couldn’t. (Can you tell I watched Cinderella with my daughter yesterday?)

The process I've now started is called Staining where the watered down paint is poured onto the canvas and then left to dry.

The process I’ve now started is called Staining where the watered down paint is poured onto the canvas and then left to dry.

The work is now moving fast and, thanks to a brilliant day at an Eden conference with Danielle Strickland and others on Saturday, God has really started forming the individual canvas details in my mind. The last few base layers need to be done before the realism or more realistic parts can be started. I want to get the base right so that when the individual images for each canvas are painted the background is ready to compliment it. I can see the next few days being very productive…. Come on sunshine. I need my paint to dry.

