IMG_5647

I feel the need to do a few more of these pieces. Starting the layering of letters in the background, building up the text and the texture in a variety of colours before adding the main colour over the top. It’s a great drying day today so I should be able to get a few layers done before tonight. The weirdest and most wonderful thing at the moment is that I’m sharing my shed space with an up and coming artist of the future. Our wonderful girl has got a school project about Queen Elizabeth II and she’s decided to do a clay sculpture of her head!

IMG_5637

She’s worked quite diligently on it with a real passion and fervour. Can’t wait to see what it eventually looks like. Just enjoying being creative alongside her. She really is an encouragement just working beside me. All of them, the boy and the man, tend to believe in me more than sometimes i believe in myself. Seems to be rubbing off though. Love spending time in my shed. Such an incredible space, and when the sun is shining….. even better 🙂

 

 

 

